Clickable Image

     7-1-4122. Distribution of powers. (1) A municipality has legislative, executive, and judicial powers.
     (2) All legislative powers are vested in the governing body of the municipality.
     (3) Executive powers are vested as provided in the form of government adopted by the municipality.
     (4) The judicial powers of a municipality are vested in the municipal court.

     History: En. Sec. 23, Ch. 455, L. 1979.

Previous Section MCA Contents Part Contents Search Help Next Section