Clickable Image

Constitution of Montana -- Article VI -- THE EXECUTIVE

     Section 1. Officers. (1) The executive branch includes a governor, lieutenant governor, secretary of state, attorney general, superintendent of public instruction, and auditor.
     (2) Each holds office for a term of four years which begins on the first Monday of January next succeeding election, and until a successor is elected and qualified.
     (3) Each shall reside at the seat of government, there keep the public records of his office, and perform such other duties as are provided in this constitution and by law.

Previous Section MCA Contents Part Contents Help Next Section