Montana State Legislature

2019-2020 Environmental Quality Council

Next Scheduled Meeting:

June 26-27, 2019
Room 317, Capitol, Helena

Meeting Information

The council will elect officers and consider its work plan for the 2019-2020 interim at its June 26-27 organizational meeting.

Upcoming Meeting Dates:

The council will adopt future meeting dates at its organizational meeting on June 26-27.

View Committee News

Sign up for Email Notifications

decorative leaf element

About the Committee

The EQC is a state legislative committee created by the 1971 Montana Environmental Policy Act (MEPA). The EQC has 17 members: 6 senators; 6 representatives; 4 public members; and 1 nonvoting member who represents the Governor. The statutory duties of the Council are described in 75-1-324, MCA, of MEPA and in other sections of the Montana Code Annotated.