NCSL Standing Committees (2019-2020)

Montana State Legislature - approved by Legislative Council 4/23/19 and 5/29/2019

Natural Resources and Infrastructure

House: Krautter, White, Gunderson, Skees, Garner, Loge Marler, Sweeney, Winter, Krotkov, Weatherwax, Hamlett

Senate: Welborn, Kary, Gillespie, Ankney MacDonald, Pomnichowski, Sesso, Webber

Budgets and Revenue

House: Mike Hopkins, R. Knudsen, Kassmeier

Kerr-Carpenter, Ryan Senate: Gillespie Jacobson, Sesso

Communications, Financial Services, and Interstate Commerce

House: Grubbs, McKamey

Olsen, Sullivan

Senate: Kary, Bogner, Blasdel Malek, McClafferty, Pomnichowski

Education

House: Grubbs, Anderson, Vinton, Kassmeier, McKamey

Funk, JWB, Keogh, Hamlett

Senate: Salomon McClafferty, Boland

Health and Human Services:

House: Ricci, Moore, Lenz, Garcia, Welch

Caferro, Karjala, Dunwell, Kelker Senate: Olszewski, Gross, Sands

Labor and Economic Development

House: Sue Vinton, Mandeville, Garner, Loge Funk, Lynch, Olsen, Harvey, Sullivan, Peppers

Senate: Small, Salomon, Fitzpatrick, Bogner, Blasdel, Ankney

Boland, Cohenour, Malek, Webber

Law, Criminal Justice, and Public Safety

House: Krautter, Usher, Lenz, Garner, Custer Lynch, Bessette, Kelker, Krotkov, Bahr

Senate: Esp, Blasdel

Gross, MacDonald, Sands, F. Smith

Legislative Effectiveness

House: Mandeville, Anderson

Lynch, Keogh

Senate: Kary, Esp, Bogner, Blasdel

MacDonald, Malek, F. Smith

Redistricting and Elections

House: Mandeville, Grubbs, Custer, McKamey

Sweeney, Winter, Farris-Olson

Senate: Brown, Esp

Bennett, Pomnichowski, Webber

Task Force on Cybersecurity - Rep. Holmlund

Task Force on State and Local Taxation – Rep. Jim Hamilton

NCSL State Coordinator for each Chamber – House – Rep. Barry Usher. Senate (President appoint)