

Annroximate

Legislative Council – Legislative Space Workgroup

68th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS JANET ELLIS JASON ELLSWORTH PAT FLOWERS HOUSE MEMBERS DAVID BEDEY DEREK HARVEY RHONDA KNUDSEN PUBLIC MEMBERS AMY CARLSON - Director, LFD JERRY HOWE - Director, LSD ANGUS MACIVER - Director, LAD MARILYN MILLER - Secretary of the Senate CAROLYN TSCHIDA - Chief Clerk of the House COMMITTEE STAFF JOE TRIEM - Lead Staff DANIEL ROSENBERG - Secretary

Legislative Council - Legislative Space Workgroup Agenda February 15, 2024

State Capitol, Room 102, 9:00 a.m.

Αρριοχιπαιε	
Times	
9:00-9:10	1. Call to Order – Chair Knudsen
9:10-9:30	 Department of Administration proposal for Legislative Audit Division move Committee Recommendation
9:30-10:00	3. Medium-term optionsCommittee Recommendation
10:00-11:30	4. Long-term planCommittee Recommendation
11:30-11:45	5. Public Comment
11:45-12:00	6. Other Committee Business
12:00-12:05	7. Adjourn

Public Participation

The public may provide public comment in person at the meeting, remotely via Zoom, or in writing. To offer public comment via Zoom during the meeting, please submit the online form for remote participation by 5 p.m. the day before the meeting. You will receive an email with the login information by midnight the night before the meeting. The committee may be slightly ahead of or behind the time scheduled for public comment on the agenda.

Written public comments may be submitted either through the online form for written comment or by mailing the comments to the Legislative Council, PO Box 201706, Helena, MT 59620.

Public comment provided in person or remotely at a committee meeting is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the Internet. Public comment submitted in writing at a committee meeting is a public record that will be posted to the legislative website as part of the minutes log for the committee meeting.

The Montana Legislative Services Division makes reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Dan Messerli at 406-444-4456 or Dan.Messerli@mt.gov as soon as possible before the meeting date.

MONTANA LEGISLATIVE SERVICES DIVISION STAFF: JERRY HOWE, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR • RACHEL WEISS, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF RESEARCH AND POLICY ANALYSIS, LEGISLATIVE ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY OFFICE • TODD EVERTS, DIRECTOR, LEGAL SERVICES OFFICE • DALE GOW, CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER, OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE INFORMATION SERVICES • ANGIE CARTER, FINANCIAL MANAGER • KELLY DASILVA, HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER