Legislative Council Presiding Officer History

2021-2022: Sen. Mark Blasdel (R), Presiding Officer
2019-2020: Rep. Casey Schreiner (D), Presiding Officer
2017-2018: Sen. Fred Thomas (R), Presiding Officer
2015-2016: Rep. Chuck Hunter (D), Presiding Officer
2013-2014: Sen. Jeff Essmann (R), Presiding Officer
2011-2012: Sen. Carol Williams, (D), Presiding Officer
2009-2010: Rep. Dennis Himmelberger (R), Presiding Officer
2007-2008: Rep. Bob Bergren (D), Presiding Officer
2005-2006: Sen. Bob Keenan (R), Presiding Officer
2003-2004: Rep. Kim Gillan (D), Presiding Officer
2001-2002: Sen. Tom Beck (R), Presiding Officer
1999-2000: Rep. "Red" Menahan (D), Presiding Officer

Rep. Kim Abbott (D), Vice Presiding Officer Sen. Mark Blasdel (R), Vice Presiding Officer Rep. Jenny Eck (D), Vice Presiding Officer Sen. Debby Barrett (R), Vice Presiding Officer Rep. Chuck Hunter (D), Vice Presiding Officer Rep. Mike Milburn (R), Vice Presiding Officer Sen. Carol Williams (D), Vice Presiding Officer Rep. Dennis Himmelberger (R), Vice Presiding Officer Sen. Vicki Cocchiarella (D), Vice Presiding Officer Sen. Bob Keenan (R), Vice Presiding Officer Rep. Kim Gillan (D), Vice Presiding Officer Sen. Tom Beck (R), Vice Presiding Officer