

Legislative Council

68th Montana Legislature

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS

KENNETH BOGNER JASON ELLSWORTH STEVE FITZPATRICK PAT FLOWERS SHANNON O'BRIEN SUSAN WEBBER HOUSE MEMBERS KIM ABBOTT ALICE BUCKLEY DEREK HARVEY RHONDA KNUDSEN MATT REGIER SUE VINTON

COMMITTEE STAFF

JERRY HOWE, Executive Director TODD EVERTS, Legal Division Director DANIEL ROSENBERG, Secretary

Legislative Council Draft Agenda November 6, 2023 – 12:00 pm Capitol Room 137 & Zoom

Approximate

Times	
12:00-12:05	Welcome, Call to Order, and Roll Call
	Speaker Matt Regier, Presiding Officer
12:05-12:25	Executive Director Update
	Jerry Howe, Director, Legislative Services Division
	Introduction of New Research Director
	 Increase in Demand for Remote Meetings: Action Item
	Parking: Action Item
	Committee Room Technology Pilot
	OBH Network Upgrades
12:25-12:40	Legal Office Update
	Todd Everts, Director, Legal Office
	Codification
	Uniform Electronic Legal Materials Act
	Hiring Schedule
12:40-12:50	Research Office Update
	Rachel Weiss, Director, Research Office
	Interim Report
	 Organizational Change to Research Office
	Hiring Schedule

12:50-1:00	Finance Office Update
	Angie Carter, Financial Manager, Finance Office
	 Program 21 Legislator Travel Report
	Reimbursement Claim Form: Action Item
1:00-1:25	OLIS Update
	Dale Gow, CIO, Legislative Services Division
	Project Update
	Hiring Schedule
	New Employees
1:25-1:55	Implementation of Changes to the Legislative Finance Act
	Amy Carlson, Director, Legislative Fiscal Division
1:55-2:15	Legislative Auditor Move Update
	Angus MacIver, Director, Legislative Audit Division
	Misty Ann Giles, Director, Department of Administration
2:15-2:45	Temporary Plan to Allocate Space for the 2025 Session Only
	Joe Triem, Deputy Director, Legislative Fiscal Division
	Marilyn Miller, Secretary of the Senate
	Carolyn Tchida, Chief Clerk of the House
	Amy Carlson, Director, Legislative Fiscal Division
	Angus Maclver, Director, Legislative Audit Division
	Jerry Howe, Director, Legislative Services Division
	Action Item: After receiving the recommendation from the Group of 5, the Legislative
	Council will decide whether to adopt the temporary space allocation plan for the 2025 Session.
2 45 4 20	
2:45-4:30	Legislative Space Workgroup: Final Report – Action Item
	Chair, Rep. Knudsen and members of the Legislative Space Workgroup
	Gregg Sanders, Associate Principal, Henneberry Eddy Architects
	Action Item: After receiving the final report of the Legislative Space Workgroup, the
	Legislative Council will decide whether to adopt the workgroup's recommendation.
4:30	Public Comment
5:00	Other Council Business/Adjourn
	Email Retention Schedule: Action Item

Public Participation

MONTANA LEGISLATIVE SERVICES DIVISION STAFF: JERRY HOWE, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR • RACHEL WEISS, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF RESEARCH AND POLICY ANALYSIS • TODD EVERTS, DIRECTOR, LEGAL SERVICES OFFICE • DALE GOW, CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER, OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE INFORMATION SERVICES • ANGIE CARTER, FINANCIAL MANAGER

The public may provide public comment in person at the meeting, remotely via Zoom, or in writing. To offer public comment via Zoom during the meeting, please submit the online form for remote participation by 5 p.m. the day before the meeting. You will receive an email with the login information by midnight the night before the meeting. The committee may be slightly ahead of or behind the time scheduled for public comment on the agenda.

Written public comments may be submitted either through the online form for written comment or by mailing the comments to the Legislative Council, PO Box 201706, Helena, MT 59620.

Public comment provided in person or remotely at a committee meeting is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the Internet. Public comment submitted in writing at a committee meeting is a public record that will be posted to the legislative website as part of the minutes log for the committee meeting.

The Montana Legislative Services Division makes reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Dan Messerli at 406-444-4456 or Dan.Messerli@mt.gov as soon as possible before the meeting date.