

## **ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL**

## PO BOX 201704 HELENA, MONTANA 59620-1704 (406) 444-3742

**GOVERNOR STEVE BULLOCK** DESIGNATED REPRESENTATIVE WILLIS CURDY PATRICK HOLMES

**HOUSE MEMBERS** STEVE GUNDERSON BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT MIKE LANG JIM KEANE THERESA MANZELLA KERRY WHITE

**SENATE MEMBERS** PAT FLOWERS STEVE HINEBAUCH JP POMNICHOWSKI CARY SMITH GENE VUCKOVICH

**PUBLIC MEMBERS** JOHN C. BRENDEN REX ROGERS MATT VINCENT

**COUNCIL STAFF** SCOTT ASPENLIEDER HOPE STOCKWELL, Research Analyst JOSEPH CARROLL, Staff Attorney NADINE SPENCER, Secretary JOE KOLMAN, Legislative Environmental Analyst

## DRAFT AGENDA **ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL**

Video meeting via Zoom on internet April 27, 2020

**NOTE:** AGENDA ITEM TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE--SOME ITEMS MAY TAKE MORE OR LESS TIME THAN IS ALLOTTED.

## Monday April 27, 2020

2:00 p.m. Call to Order - Roll Call - Rep. Jim Keane, chair

Administrative matters - Mr. Kolman 2:05 p.m. 2:10 p.m. **Proposed radioactive waste rule** 

Background -- DEQ

EQC options -- Joe Carroll, EQC attorney

Public comment

Ouestions/discussion -- EOC

Committee action, if any

Other business Adjourn

All meeting materials are available on the EQC website at http://leg.mt.gov/eqc

This meeting is open to the public. The meeting will be streamed live on www.leg.mt.gov and broadcast on the Montana Public Affairs Network (MPAN) if you wish to view only. An archived recording of the meeting will also be made immediately available on leg.mt.gov.

Members of the public may join the meeting. To participate, email the meeting owner at jkolman@mt.gov with your name and a request and you will be sent a calendar invite with instructions for joining and participating in the call by 5 p.m. the day before the call.

A time will be provided for oral public comment on the agenda, at that time, members of the public who have joined may "raise their hand" and participate after being recognized by the presiding officer or the meeting host. Comments will be taken in order. Written public comment via email in advance of the meeting to jkolman@mt.gov is also welcome and will be provided to committee members.