

Education Interim Committee

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

66th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS

EDIE MCCLAFFERTY – Vice Chair CARLIE BOLAND DANIEL SALOMON RUSSEL TEMPEL HOUSE MEMBERS

FRED ANDERSON - Chair MOFFIE FUNK BRUCE GRUBBS CONNIE KEOGH SUE VINTON TOM WOODS **COMMITTEE STAFF**

PAD MCCRACKEN, Lead Staff LAURA SANKEY KEIP, Staff Attorney BRI NORDHAGEN, Secretary

TO: Education Interim Committee Members

FROM: Laura Sankey Keip, Staff Attorney

DATE: September 11, 2020

RE: Administrative Rule Review – September 2020

There have not been any proposed or adopted rulemaking notices published since the committee met last month. The Board of Public Education and the Office of Public Instruction will be providing an update to the committee on the 5 sets of proposed content standards revisions that were included in the previous rule review memo from August.