

Revenue Interim Committee

66th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS

DICK BARRETT – Vice Chair DUANE ANKNEY MARK BLASDEL JILL COHENOUR BRIAN HOVEN SUSAN WEBBER HOUSE MEMBERS ALAN REDFIELD - Chair BECKY BEARD ZACH BROWN JOHN FULLER JIM HAMILTON MARILYN MARLER COMMITTEE STAFF MEGAN MOORE, Lead Staff JARET COLES, Staff Attorney LAURA SHERLEY, Secretary

AGENDA

Tuesday, August 25, 2020 Video Conference Call

Agenda times are approximate. Some items may take more or less time than is indicated.

- 11:00 1. Call to Order Roll Call Rep. Alan Redfield, Presiding Officer
- 11:05 2. Income Tax Credit Review: Elderly homeowner and renter tax credit
 - a. Reminder of tax credit review duty -- Megan Moore, Committee staff
 - b. Public comment*
 - c. Committee discussion and action on a recommendation
- 11:20 3. Legislative Audit: Short-Term Lodging and Rental Vehicle Taxes: Keeping Pace With an Evolving Marketplace
 - a. Overview of audit -- John Harrington, Performance Auditor
 - b. Public comment*
 - c. Committee action (if any)
- 12:00 4. **Public comment*** on any other topic within the committee's jurisdiction
 - 5. Next Meeting: September 11

Adjourn

Notes:

*This meeting is open to the public. The meeting will be streamed live on <u>www.leg.mt.gov</u> and broadcast on the Montana Public Affairs Network (MPAN) if you wish to view only. An archived recording of the meeting will also be made immediately available on <u>leg.mt.gov</u>.

Members of the public who wish to participate may join the meeting. If you want to participate, please email the meeting owner at <u>memoore@mt.gov</u> by 5 p.m. the day before the call with your name and the agenda item(s) for which you may provide comment and you will be sent instructions for joining and participating in the call.

A time will be provided for oral public comment on the agenda, at that time, members of the public who have joined may "raise their hand" and participate after being recognized by the presiding officer or the

MONTANA LEGISLATIVE SERVICES DIVISION STAFF: SUSAN BYORTH FOX, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR • SONJA NOWAKOWSKI, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF RESEARCH AND POLICY ANALYSIS • TODD EVERTS, DIRECTOR, LEGAL SERVICES OFFICE • DALE GOW, CIO, OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY • JOE KOLMAN, DIRECTOR, LEGISLATIVE ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY OFFICE meeting host. Comments will be taken in order. Written public comment via email in advance of the meeting to <u>memoore@mt.gov</u> is also welcome and will be provided to committee members.

Any oral or written public comment provided to the committee is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the web.

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Megan Moore at <u>memoore@mt.gov</u> or (406) 444-4496 as soon as possible before the meeting date.