

State-Tribal Relations Interim Committee

66th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS JEN GROSS DAN SALOMON JASON SMALL FRANK SMITH HOUSE MEMBERS JADE BAHR ALAN DOANE CASEY KNUDSEN RAE PEPPERS JOE READ SHARON STEWART- PEREGOY

COMMITTEE STAFF HOPE STOCKWELL, Lead Staff LAURA SANKEY KEIP, Staff Attorney LAURA SHERLEY, Secretary

All State-Tribal Relations Committee meetings are open to the public. This meeting will be streamed live on <u>www.leg.mt.gov</u> and broadcast on the Montana Public Affairs Network (MPAN) if you wish to view only. An archived recording of the meeting will also be made immediately available on leg.mt.gov.

Members of the public who wish to participate may join the meeting. If you want to participate, please email hstockwell@mt.gov by noon on August 21 with your name and a request and you will be sent a calendar invite with instructions for joining and participating in the call by 5 p.m. on August 21.

During times provided for oral public comment on the agenda, members of the public who have joined the meeting may "raise their hand" and participate after being recognized by the presiding officer or the meeting host. Comments will be taken in order. Written public comment provided via email in advance of the meeting to hstockwell@mt.gov is also welcome and will be provided to committee members.

Note: Any oral or written public comment provided to the committee is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the web.

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Hope Stockwell (hstockwell@mt.gov, 406-444-9280) as soon as possible before the meeting date.