

AERONAUTICS BOARD

The Montana Aeronautics Board is a quasi-judicial board consisting of nine members, each appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate for a four-year term.

The Board acts in an advisory capacity to the department and has statutory authority over allocation of airport development loan and grant funds and pavement preservation grant funds. The members represent various facets of the industry and at least one member of the board is an attorney licensed to practice law in this state.

Representation includes:

- One member of the Montana Pilots' Association;
- One member of the Montana Chamber of Commerce;
- One representative of the Montana Airport Management Association (MAMA);
- One member of the Montana Association of Counties or the Montana League of Cities and Towns;
- One person actively engaged in aviation education in this state;
- One person representative of interstate commercial airline operators:
- One person representing the general public;
- One member of the Association of Montana Aerial Applicators; and
- One person who is an active fixed base operator in this state, or an official of a fixed base operator in this state, of flying services or flying schools.

Tom Schoenleben 641 Willoughby Lane Stevensville, MT 59870 406-280-0024

John Maxness 2430 Airport Road Helena, MT 59601 406-442-2190 Robert Buckles 1037 Boylan Rd. #10 Bozeman, MT 59715 406-577-2396 817-939-7321

Dan Hargrove 1511 Poly Drive Billings, MT 59102 406-657-1060 Chair Tricia McKenna 110 Churn Creek Drive Bozeman, MT 59715 406-570-5398

Jeff Wadekamper 2850 Mercer Loop Helena MT 59602 406-442-2821 Term: 1/21

Roger Lincoln 15176 Hingham Rd N Gilford, MT 59525 406-355-4943 406-262-4953 Walt McNutt 110 12TH Ave. SW Sidney, MT 59270 406-488-4966 406-489-4966 Term: 1/21

Bill Hunt, Jr. PO Box 731 Shelby, MT 59474 406-424-8072 406-450-8855

