

### Water Policy Interim Committee

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

## 66th Montana Legislature

**SENATE MEMBERS** 

JEFF WELBORN, Vice Chairman
JILL COHENOUR
BRUCE (BUTCH) GILLESPIE
JON SESSO

**HOUSE MEMBERS** 

ZACH BROWN, Chairman BOB BROWN CARL GLIMM BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT SHANE MORIGEAU WALT SALES **COMMITTEE STAFF** 

JASON MOHR, Lead staff CORINA HACH, Staff attorney NADINE SPENCER, Secretary

DRAFT AGENDA

# WATER POLICY INTERIM COMMITTEE Geocodes Working Group

Room 102, State Capitol Building

March 2, 2020

AGENDA TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE

**Note**: Members of this working group include members of WPIC and the following: James Ferch, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation; Bill Gowen, Jr., Montana Land Title Association; Evan Hammer, Natural Resources Information Service; Kory Hofland, Department of Revenue; Hon. Russ McElyea, Montana Water Court; Regina Plattenberg, Montana Association of Clerks and Recorders; Shantil Siaperas, Montana Association of Counties; and Liane Taylor, Montana Association of Realtors.

Some committee and work group members may attend this meeting via conference call.

# 1:30 p.m. Call to order

- Roll call
- Determination of a presiding officer for day's meeting

#### 1:40 p.m. Review of issues

- Mr. Mohr
- Public comment
- Working group discussion and questions

## 2 p.m. Discussion of working group scope and process

- Public comment
- Working group discussion, questions, and action

# 3 p.m. Discussion of next working group meeting date

- Public comment
- Working group discussion, questions, and action

# 3:30 p.m. Adjourn

Meeting attendees who may need services or special accommodations should contact Jason Mohr (406-444-1640 or jasonmohr@mt.gov) at least 5 working days before the meeting.