

Water Policy Interim Committee

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

66th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS

JEFF WELBORN, Vice Chairman
JILL COHENOUR
BRUCE (BUTCH) GILLESPIE
JON SESSO

HOUSE MEMBERS

ZACH BROWN, Chairman BOB BROWN CARL GLIMM BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT SHANE MORIGEAU WALT SALES **COMMITTEE STAFF**

JASON MOHR, Lead staff CORINA HACH, Staff attorney NADINE SPENCER, Secretary

FINAL AGENDA

WATER POLICY INTERIM COMMITTEE

Room 172, State Capitol Building
Nov. 21, 2019
AGENDA TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE

Note: Committee members will attend this meeting via conference call

10 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

10:10 a.m. Geocoding and the water rights database

- Staff preview—Mr. Mohr
- DNRC
 - o Geocoding: Jim Ferch, New Appropriations Program manager (DNRC)
 - HB110 claims and the database: Jan Langel, Water Resources Division administrator (DNRC)
- Kory Hofland, Property Assessment Division deputy administrator (Revenue)
- Hon. Russ McElyea, Montana Water Court
- Public comment
- Committee discussion, questions, and action

11:15 a.m. Instructions to staff

11:30 a.m. Adjourn

Meeting attendees who may need services or special accommodations should contact Jason Mohr (406-444-1640 or jasonmohr@mt.gov) at least 5 working days before the meeting.