

#### Water Policy Interim Committee

#### 66th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS JEFF WELBORN, Vice Chairman JILL COHENOUR BRUCE (BUTCH) GILLESPIE JON SESSO HOUSE MEMBERS ZACH BROWN, Chairman BOB BROWN CARL GLIMM BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT SHANE MORIGEAU WALT SALES COMMITTEE STAFF JASON MOHR, Lead staff CORINA HACH, Staff attorney NADINE SPENCER, Secretary

DRAFT AGENDA

# WATER POLICY INTERIM COMMITTEE Geocodes Working Group

State Capitol Building Sept. 30, 2020 AGENDA TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE

**Note**: Committee and work group members will attend this meeting via video conference call. Members of this working group include members of WPIC and the following: Krista Lee Evans, Association of Gallatin Area Irrigators and Senior Water Rights Coalition, James Ferch, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation; Bill Gowen, Jr., Montana Land Title Association; Evan Hammer, Natural Resources Information Service; Kory Hofland, Department of Revenue; Judge Russ McElyea, Montana Water Court; Regina Plettenberg, Montana Association of Clerks and Recorders; Tara DePuy, Montana Association of Counties; and Sam Sill, Montana Association of Realtors.

#### 9 a.m. Call to order

- Roll call
- Determination of a presiding officer for day's meeting

## 9:05 a.m. Discussion of bill draft for water rights ownership updates

- Review of bill--Mr. Mohr
- Review of modified bill--TBD
- Public comment
- Group discussion, questions, comments, and action, if any

## 11 a.m. Adjourn

\* Due to **Covid-19 public health concerns** and the resulting Governor's emergency declaration and social distancing restrictions, **the public is prohibited from physically attending this meeting in the State Capitol Building**.

**This meeting is open to the public**. The meeting will be streamed live on www.leg.mt.gov and broadcast on the Montana Public Affairs Network (MPAN) if you wish to view only. An archived recording of the meeting will also be made immediately available on leg.mt.gov.

**Members of the public who wish to participate may join the meeting.** If you want to participate, please email committee staff at jasonmohr@mt.gov with your name and a request. Staff will send you a calendar invite with instructions for joining and participating in the call by 5 p.m. the day before the call.

A time will be provided for oral public comment on the agenda, at that time, members of the public who have joined may **"raise their hand"** and participate after being recognized by the presiding officer or the meeting host. Comments will be taken in order. Written public comment via email in advance of the meeting to jasonmohr@mt.gov is also welcome and will be provided to committee members.

# Any oral or written public comment provided to the committee is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the web.

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact committee staff as soon as possible before the meeting date at jasonmohr@mt.gov or (406)444-1640.