

Economic Affairs Interim Committee

67th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS

KENNETH BOGNER - Chair CYDNIE (CARLIE) BOLAND JASON ELLSWORTH SHANE MORIGEAU HOUSE MEMBERS DEREK HARVEY – Vice Chair ALICE BUCKLEY JOSH KASSMIER BRANDON LER MARK NOLAND KATIE SULLIVAN

COMMITTEE STAFF

ERIN SULLIVAN, Lead Staff JAMESON WALKER, Staff Attorney FONG HOM, Secretary

AGENDA December 13, 2021

2:00 p.m. – Zoom

All times are tentative. Some items may take more or less time than scheduled.

2:00 p.m. Call to Order – Roll Call Sen. Kenneth Bogner, Presiding Officer

2:05 p.m. Administrative Rule Review

- Rule Review Procedure Jameson Walker, Legislative Attorney
- DOR & EAIC Discussion Summary Sen. Jason Ellsworth, Sen. Shane Morigeau, EAIC liaisons; Kristan Barbour, Courtney Cosgrove, Department of Revenue
- Questions from the Committee
- Public Comment*
- Committee Action (if needed)

The presiding officer may call for short breaks as needed

3:30 p.m. Meeting Wrap Up

- Public comment* on any topic within EAIC's jurisdiction but not on this agenda
- Adjourn

Public Participation in the Committee Meeting

The public may attend the meeting and offer public comment remotely via Zoom or in writing.

<u>To offer public comment via Zoom</u> during the meeting, please submit the online form for remote participation by 5 p.m. the Friday before the meeting. You will receive an email with the login information by midnight the night before the meeting. The committee may be slightly ahead of or behind the time scheduled for public comment on the agenda.

<u>Written public comments</u> may be submitted either through the online form for written comment or by mailing the comments to the Economic Affairs Interim Committee, PO Box 201706, Helena, MT 59620.

*Public comment provided in person or remotely at a committee meeting is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the Internet. Public comment submitted in writing at a committee meeting is a public record that will be posted to the legislative website as part of the minutes log for the committee meeting.

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Jessica James at 406-444-3267 or <u>Jessica.James@mt.gov</u> as soon as possible before the meeting date.

MONTANA LEGISLATIVE SERVICES DIVISION STAFF: SUSAN BYORTH FOX, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR • JOE KOLMAN, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF RESEARCH AND POLICY ANALYSIS, LEGISLATIVE ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY OFFICE • TODD EVERTS, DIRECTOR, LEGAL SERVICES OFFICE • DALE GOW, CIO, OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE INFORMATION SERVICES