

Education Interim Committee

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

67th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS EDIE MCCLAFFERTY SHANNON O'BRIEN DANIEL SALOMON RUSSEL TEMPEL HOUSE MEMBERS
FRED ANDERSON
MOFFIE FUNK
ED HILL
SARA NOVAK
LINDA REKSTEN
TYSON RUNNING WOLF

COMMITTEE STAFFPAD MCCRACKEN, Lead Staff

LAURA SANKEY KEIP, Staff Attorney BRI NORDHAGEN, Secretary

TO: Education Interim Committee Members

FROM: Laura Sankey Keip, Staff Attorney

DATE: July 1, 2021

RE: Administrative Rule Review – July 2021

There hasn't been any new administrative rulemaking activity to report since the committee's final interim meeting last fall. Going forward, I will prepare a summary memo for each meeting, and at this initial meeting, we can discuss whether committee members would prefer to have advance notice as each proposal notice is published.