# Participants for June $6^{\text{th}}$ Meeting

- Education Interim Committee
  - Senator McClafferty (Chair)
  - Rep. Anderson (Vice Chair)
  - o Senator O'Brien
  - Senator Salomon
  - Senator Tempel
  - o Rep. Reksten
  - o Rep. Funk
  - o Rep. Novak
  - o Rep. Hill
  - Rep. Running Wolf
- Education Interim Budget Committee
  - o Rep. Bedey (Chair)
  - Senator Salomon (Vice Chair)
  - Senator Bogner (Zoom)
  - Senator Morigeau
  - Rep. Fuller (Zoom)
  - Rep. Jones
  - o Rep. Keogh
  - Rep. Windy Boy
- Financial Modernization and Risk Analysis
  - o Rep. Mercer (Zoom)
  - Rep. Stewart Peregoy (Zoom)
- Governor's Office
  - o Dylan Klapmeier, Education and Workforce Development Policy Advisor
  - o Sarah Swanson, Director of Strategic Engagement, Department of Labor and Industry
- Office of Public Instruction
  - o Elsie Arntzen, Superintendent of Public Instruction
  - o Sharyl Allen, Deputy Superintendent
  - Dr. Julie Murgel, Chief Program Officer, Department of Education Services
- Board of Public Education
  - McCall Flynn, Director
  - Tammy Lacey, Chair
  - Madalyn Quinlan, Vice Chair
  - Jane Lee Hamman, Board Member
  - Renee Rasmussen, Board Member
  - Tim Tharp, Board Member
  - Susie Hedalen, Board Member
- Montana School Board Association
  - Lance Melton, Executive Director
  - Luke Muszkiewicz, MTSBA President/Helena Trustee
  - Scott Walter, MTSBA President Elect/East Helena Trustee
- Board of Regents
  - o Clayton Christian, Commissioner of Higher Education
  - o Brianne Rogers, Chair
  - Todd Buchanan, Vice Chair
  - o Jeff Southworth, Regent

#### Group A

- o Rep. Bedey
- o Rep. Funk
- o Rep. Windy Boy
- o Renee Rasmussen
- o Clayton Christian
- o Susie Hedalen

#### Group B

- o Rep. Jones
- o Tammy Lacey
- o Scott Walter
- o Jeff Southworth
- Senator Bogner (Zoom)
- o Rep. Fuller (Zoom)
- Rep. Mercer (Zoom)
- o Rep. Stewart Peregoy (Zoom)

# • Group C

- o Rep. Keogh
- Senator McClafferty
- o Rep. Reksten
- Senator Salomon
- o Elsie Arntzen
- o Madalyn Quinlan

#### Group D

- o Rep. Anderson
- o Senator Morigeau
- Sarah Swanson
- o Dr. Julie Murgel
- o Tim Tharp
- o Todd Buchanan

# Group E

- o Rep. Hill
- o Rep. Novak
- o Senator O'Brien
- Rep. Running Wolf
- o Jane Lee Hamman
- o Lance Melton

# Group F

- o Senator Tempel
- o Dylan Klapmeier
- Sharyl Allen
- McCall Flynn
- Luke Muszkiewicz
- Brianne Rogers