

Information Technology Planning Council

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

68th Montana Legislature

MEMBERSHIP
JERRY HOWE, CHAIRPERSON

SEN. DANIEL ZOLNIKOV
REP. BRAXTON MITCHELL
MARILYN MILLER
CAROLYN TSCHIDA

MEMBERSHIP

AMY CARLSON ANGUS MACIVER JASON BROWN DALE GOW KEVIN GILBERTSON **COMMITTEE STAFF**

ALYSA SEMANS
AUDREY HINMAN
SKY FOSTER
CYNDIE LOCKETT
ANGIE CARTER
JOLANDA SONGER, Secretary

Agenda

Information Technology Planning Council June 4, 2024 1:00PM – 3:00PM

1:00 p.m.	Welcome, Introductions - Jerry Howe, Executive Director/Chair
1:10 p.m.	Update from the Information Technology Services Division, Department of Administration – Kevin Gilbertson, State Chief Information Officer
1:25 p.m.	Zero Trust Architecture – Dale Gow, Chief Information Officer and Chris Silvonen, Chief Information Security Officer
1:45 p.m.	Zero Trust Architecture, Financial Analysis – Katherine Guenther, Lead Fiscal Analyst
1:55 p.m.	Review OLIS Organizational Chart – Dale Gow
2:00 p.m.	Review of 2024/25 OLIS Projects Portfolio – Dale Gow; Alysa Semans, Software Engineering Manager; Audrey Hinman, Operations Manager; Sky Foster, Enterprise Infrastructure Manager; and Cyndie Lockett, Technical Support Manager
2:30 p.m.	Review the Draft Strategic IT Plan FY26/27 – Audrey Hinman
2:40 p.m.	Budget Development Discussion – Dale Gow and Angie Carter, Finance Director
2:50 p.m.	Appointment to the Information Technology Board (Action Item) – Jerry Howe
2:55 p.m.	Public Comment
3:00 p.m.	Adjournment