

Select Committee on Energy Resource Planning and Acquisition

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

68th Montana Legislature

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

SEN. DANIEL ZOLNIKOV, CHAIRMAN

SEN. MIKE CUFFE SEN. DENISE HAYMAN REP. GARY PARRY

REP. JOSH KASSMIER REP. KATIE SULLIVAN **AGENCY & PUBLIC MEMBERS**

JAMES BROWN, PSC JASON BROWN, CONSUMER COUNSEL

CYNDEE FANG MARK KLEIN

DARCY NEIGUM DIEGO RIVAS **COMMITTEE STAFF**

TREVOR GRAFF, Lead Staff JAMESON WALKER, Staff Attorney JACELYN STERLING, Secretary

Select Committee on Energy Resource Planning and Acquisition State Capitol, Room 137 9:00 a.m., Friday, September 29

AGENDA TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE

9:00 a.m. Call to Order

9:05 a.m. **Administrative Matters**

1. Adoption of Final Calendar

2. Questions from the Committee

9:15 a.m. Integrated Resource Planning in Montana

1. Statutory overview – Mr. Graff

2. Public Service Commission Procedure

3. Public Comment

4. Questions from the Committee

10:00 a.m. Avista Utilities Integrated Resource Planning Simulation

12:00 p.m. **Lunch**

1:00 p.m. Arne Olson, Energy and Environmental Economics (E3)

2:00 p.m. **Group Resource planning priorities discussion**

3:00 p.m. Formulation of potential findings and policy targets

3:30 p.m. **Public Comment** on matters within the jurisdiction of the Committee

4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Public comment provided in person at a committee meeting is a public record that is videotaped, archived, and available on the Internet. Public comment submitted in writing at a committee meeting is a public record that will be posted to the legislative website as part of the minutes log for the committee meeting. The Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. If you require an accommodation, please contact Trevor Graff at 406-444-4975 at least 5 working days before the meeting date to discuss the nature of the accommodation you need.