HISTORY OF STATE ADMINISTRATION AND VETERANS' AFFAIRS INTERIM COMMITTEE PRESIDING OFFICERS

Past SAVA Presiding Officers

2021-2022	Sen. Janet Ellis (D), Chair Rep. Marta Bertoglio (R), Vice Chair
2019-2020	Rep. Wendy McKamey (R), Chair Sen. Janet Ellis (D), Vice Chair
2017-2018	Sen. Sue Malek (D), Chair Sen. Doug Kary (R), Vice Chair
2015-2016	Sen. Dee Brown (R), Chair Rep. Bryce Bennett (D), Vice Chair
2013-2014	Sen. Dee Brown (R), Chair Rep. Bryce Bennett (D), Vice Chair
2011-2012	Rep. Pat Ingraham (R), Chair Sen. Kendall Van Dyk (D), Vice Chair
2009-2010	Sen. Joe Tropila (D), Chair Rep. Gordon Hendrick (R), Vice Chair
2007-2008	Rep. Franke Wilmer (D), Chair Rep. Gary Maclaren (R), Vice Chair
2005-2006	Sen. Joe Tropila (D), Chair Rep. Ralph Heinert (R), Vice Chair
2003-2004	Sen. Joe Tropila (D), Chair Rep. Larry Jent (D), Vice Chair
2001-2002	Sen. Don Hargrove (R), Chair Rep. Larry Jent (D), Vice Chair

5-5-213, MCA

5-5-213. Officers of interim committees. Each interim committee shall elect its presiding officer and vice presiding officer from among its members. The officers may not be members of the same political party.

