

MAYLINN SMITH Presiding Officer Arlee, MT 59821

JEFF ESSMANN PO Box 80945 Billings, MT 59108

JOE LAMSON Helena, MT 59634

KENDRA MILLER 612 Touchstone Court 3734 Potosi St. Bozeman, MT 59718 Helena, MT 59602

DAN STUSEK 3477 Birkland Drive

COMMITTEE STAFF

RACHEL WEISS, Research Analyst JOE KOLMAN, Research Analyst K. VIRGINIA ALDRICH, Staff Attorney LAURA SHERLEY, Secretary

Agenda for the Scoring Committee for RFP for Racial Bloc Voting Analysis February 25, 2022 9 a.m. Mountain Time

Solicitation Number: LEG-RFP-2022-0019NH

Commissioners Maylinn Smith, Kendra Miller, and Dan Stusek are the scoring committee for an RFP the Districting and Apportionment Commission issued to hire a consultant to furnish technical consulting services to complete a racial bloc voting analysis. The scoring meeting is open to the public.

The meeting will be conducted online using Zoom. Any member of the public who wishes to attend must notify the State Procurement Bureau staff a minimum of one business day prior to the meeting. The procurement staff will send out the meeting link.

Procurement contact: Nolan Harris, Nolan.harris@mt.gov, 406-444-7210 Procurement meetings website: https://spb.mt.gov/Vendor-Resources/Public-**Meetings**

Public comment* on any matter related to redistricting but not about the proposal scoring will be taken at the conclusion of the meeting. Comments from the public cannot address any portion of the evaluation of RFP# LEG-RFP-2022-0019NH.

* Any oral or written public comment provided to the commission is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the web. The presiding officer will limit public comment to a maximum of 5 minutes for each person. Individual comment times may be further restricted at the discretion of the presiding officer

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Joe Kolman or Rachel Weiss at districting@mt.gov or 406-444-3064 as soon as possible before the meeting date.

MONTANA LEGISLATIVE SERVICES DIVISION STAFF: SUSAN BYORTH FOX, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR . JOE KOLMAN, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF RESEARCH AND POLICY ANALYSIS, LEGISLATIVE ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY OFFICE • TODD EVERTS, DIRECTOR, LEGAL SERVICES OFFICE • DALE GOW, CIO, OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE INFORMATION SERVICES