

Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

MAYLINN SMITH

Presiding Officer Arlee, MT 59821 JEFF ESSMANN PO Box 80945 Billings, MT 59108 JOE LAMSON 612 Touchstone Court 3734 Potosi St. Helena, MT 59634

KENDRA MILLER

DAN STUSEK 3477 Birkland Drive Bozeman, MT 59718 Helena, MT 59602

COMMITTEE STAFF

RACHEL WEISS. Research Analyst JOE KOLMAN. Research Analyst K. VIRGINIA ALDRICH, Staff Attorney LAURA SHERLEY, Secretary

Agenda for the Scoring Committee for RFP for Prisoner Reallocation

January 20, 2022 1 p.m. Mountain Time

Solicitation Number: LEG-RFP-2022-0018NH

Commissioners Maylinn Smith, Kendra Miller, and Jeff Essmann are the scoring committee for an RFP the Districting and Apportionment Commission issued to hire a consultant to reallocate prisoners and adjust the Census data for use in state legislative redistricting. The scoring meeting is open to the public.

The meeting will be conducted online using Zoom. Any member of the public who wishes to attend must notify the State Procurement Bureau staff a minimum of one business day prior to the meeting. The procurement staff will send out the meeting link.

Procurement contact: Nolan Harris, Nolan.harris@mt.gov, 406-444-7210 Procurement meeting website: https://spb.mt.gov/Vendor-Resources/Public-Meetings

Public comment* on any matter related to redistricting but not about the proposal scoring will be taken at the conclusion of the meeting.

* Any oral or written public comment provided to the commission is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the web.

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Joe Kolman or Rachel Weiss at districting@mt.gov or 406-444-3064 as soon as possible before the meeting date.