

Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

MAYLINN SMITH Presiding Officer Arlee, MT 59821

JEFF ESSMANN PO Box 80945 Billings, MT 59108 JOE LAMSON 612 Touchstone Court 3734 Potosi St. Helena, MT 59634

KENDRA MILLER Bozeman, MT 59718 Helena, MT 59602

DAN STUSEK 3477 Birkland Drive

COMMITTEE STAFF RACHEL WEISS, Research Analyst JOE KOLMAN, Research Analyst

K. VIRGINIA ALDRICH, Staff Attorney LAURA SHERLEY, Secretary

November 12, 2021

The Honorable Christi Jacobsen Montana Secretary of State State Capitol Building, Room 260 1301 6th Avenue Helena, MT 59601

Dear Secretary Jacobsen,

Pursuant to Article V, section 14(3), of the Constitution of the State of Montana, the Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission has adopted and hereby submits the final plan for the state's congressional districts.

The submission includes a list of the U.S. Census blocks assigned to each of the congressional districts and a shapefile of the districts' boundaries.

The public record of the commission's meetings and activities is available on the commission's website, mtredistricting.gov, or upon request to the Legislative Services Division.

Sincerely,		
	Maylinn Smith, Presiding Officer	
Jeff Essmann, Commissioner		Joe Lamson, Commissioner
Kendra Miller, Commissioner	•	Dan Stusek, Commissioner