

# LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE

## 65th Montana Legislature

Room 110 Capitol Building \* P.O. Box 201711 \* Helena, MT 59620-1711 \* (406) 444-2986 \* FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS LLEW JONES EDIE MCCLAFFERTY FREDERICK (ERIC) MOORE RYAN OSMUNDSON JON SESSO NATE MCCONNELL

HOUSE MEMBERS NANCY BALLANCE--Chair KIMBERLY DUDIK KEN HOLMLUND MIKE HOPKINS KELLY MCCARTHY MARILYN RYAN

JULIE JOHNSON, Staff Attorney KAREN GILBERT, Secretary AMY CARLSON, Director

Legislative Finance Committee Agenda Conference call only May 9, 2018 State Capitol Room 102

#### Wednesday, May 9, 2018

- 10:00 **Call to Order and Roll Call** Chair Ballance Approval of the minutes of previous meetings
- 10:05 Supplemental Request including LFD Analysis Quinn Holzer
- 10:30 **2021 Biennium Budget Preparation:** Report of the Fiscal Division regarding discussions with the Management Advisory Workgroup and the Office of Budget and Program Planning Update from Section B team regarding data needs and detail budget presentation

#### 10:45 **Committee Business** LFC June meeting agenda topics discussion Other

11:00 Public Comment

### Adjourn

\* Public comment provided in person to the committee is a public record that is videotaped, archived, and available on the Internet. Public comment submitted in writing at a committee meeting is a public record that will be posted to the legislative Web site as part of the minutes log for the committee meeting. Written comments submitted to the committee via e-mail are considered a public record pursuant to Montana law and may be subject to public disclosure under the right-to-know provisions of the Montana Constitution.

For questions about accessibility or to request needed accommodations to attend or participate in this or any other Legislative Committee, please contact Lenore Adams 406-444-4456 or <u>leadams@mt.gov</u> (with as much lead time as possible), so we can arrange appropriate and seamless assistance.