

LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE

65th Montana Legislature

Room 110 Capitol Building * P.O. Box 201711 * Helena, MT 59620-1711 * (406) 444-2986 * FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS
LLEW JONES
EDIE MCCLAFFERTY
FREDERICK (ERIC) MOORE
RYAN OSMUNDSON
JON SESSO
CYNTHIA WOLKEN

HOUSE MEMBERS
NANCY BALLANCE
KIMBERLY DUDIK
KENNETH HOLMLUND
MIKE HOPKINS
KELLY MCCARTHY
MARILYN RYAN

JULIE JOHNSON, Staff Attorney vacant, Secretary AMY CARLSON, Director

October 5, 2017

Office of the Budget and Program Planning Budget Director Villa P.O. Box 200801 Helena, MT 59620-0801

Director Villa,

The Department of Natural Resources and Conservation has requested authority for a fiscal year transfer pursuant to 17-7-301, MCA. This letter constitutes the Legislative Finance Committee's written report that the transfer meets statutory criteria pursuant to 17-7-311, MCA.

Sincerely,

Representative Nancy Ballance, Chair

Senator Cynthia Wolken, Vice-Chair