

## LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE

## 67th Montana Legislature

Room 110 Capitol Building \* P.O. Box 201711 \* Helena, MT 59620-1711 \* (406) 444-2986 \* FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS
MIKE CUFFE
JANET ELLIS
TOM JACOBSON
BOB KEENAN

RYAN LYNCH DAN SALOMON, CHAIR **HOUSE MEMBERS** 

DAVID BEDEY

MARY CAFERRO, VICE CHAIR

FRANK GARNER
JIM HAMILTON
KENNETH HOLMLUND

LLEW JONES JIM KEANE

EMMA KERR-CARPENTER

BILL MERCER

SHARON STEWART PEREGOY JONATHAN WINDY BOY **COMMITTEE STAFF** 

AMY CARLSON, Director JULIE JOHNSON, Staff Attorney KATYA GROVER, Clerk

## Suicide Prevention Working Group Members

Representative Garner Representative Holmlund Representative Kerr-Carpenter Representative Windy Boy

Suicide Prevention Working Group Staff

Josh Poulette, LFD Senior Fiscal Analyst, jpoulette@mt.gov, 406-444-1542

Matt Hartnett, LFD Analyst

## LFC Suicide Prevention Working Group Agenda

June 30, 2022 10:00 a.m. **Via Zoom Only** 

10:00 a.m.	Karl Rosston	Montana Suicide Prevention Coordinator	) – Youth suicide statistics and

prevention efforts in Montana

10:15 a.m. Stephanie Iron Shooter (DPHHS American Indian Health Director) – Previous work on

youth suicide prevention in Montana

10:30 a.m. Dr. Lisa Horowitz (National Institutes of Health/National Institute of Mental Health) – Best

practices for youth suicide prevention strategies

11:00 a.m. Dr. Scott Poland (Nova Southeastern University) – Best practices for youth suicide

prevention strategies

11:30 a.m. Questions from the work group for the panelists

Noon Work group complete