Print Version
Print Banner Print

Legislative Council

Legislative Council

The Legislative Council is a statutory, bipartisan, legislative committee established in 1957. It provides ongoing leadership, direction, and foresight for the efficient operation and improvement of the Legislative Branch. It also is the administrative committee for the Legislative Services Division.


Sign Up for Electronic Notices for Committee

Meetings Schedule & Materials

Past Meetings:

November 18, 2008
September 16 and 17, 2008
August 20, 2008
   TVMT Subcommittee
June 24, 2008
June 6, 2008
  Lunch meeting of Presiding Officers of Legislative Council, Legislative Finance Committee, and Legislative Audit Committee
April 1, 2008
January 29, 2008
November 27, 2007
September 25, 2007
June 21, 2007
May 15, 2007 

Meetings Schedule and Materials


Legislative Council Rules of Procedure

Rules, Procedures, and Guidelines for Interim Committees

Staff Reports

Proposed Legislation


Rules Subcommittee: Bergren, Cocchiarella, Gebhardt, and Himmelberger
Management Subcommittee: Barkus, Campbell, Cocchiarella, Himmelberger
Vote System Subcommittee: Barkus, Campbell, Cooney, Sales
TVMT Subcommittee: Barkus, Harrington, Himmelberger, McAlpin/Campbell

Other Committee Activities

2007-2008 Interim Appointments to Legislative and Other Committees

Appointments to Council of State Governments

Appointments to National Conference of State Legislatures Committees

How to Contact Us

Susan Byorth Fox, Lead Staff
Greg Petesch, Attorney
Dawn Field, Secretary
Legislative Services Division
PO Box 201706
Helena, MT 59620-1706
Phone: (406)444-3064
FAX: (406)444-3036

Last Modified: 4/14/2009 5:07:44 PM

Montana Legislature Facebook