Print Version
Print Banner Print

Environmental Quality Council 2011-2012

Meetings l Assigned Studies l Publications l Staff l Contact Us

The EQC is a state legislative committee created by the 1971 Montana Environmental Policy Act (MEPA). The EQC has 17 members: 6 senators; 6 representatives; 4 public members; and 1 nonvoting member who represents the Governor. The statutory duties of the Council are described in 75-1-324, MCA, of MEPA and in other sections of the Montana Code Annotated.

Meeting Schedule and Materials

Assigned Studies and Statutory Duties



Joe Kolman, Legislative Environmental Analyst
Hope Stockwell, Jason Mohr and Sonja Nowakowski, Staff
Helen Thigpen, Attorney
Kevin McCue, Legislative Secretary

Contact Us

Environmental Quality Council
Legislative Environmental Policy Office
State Capitol Building
1301 E. 6th Ave., Room 171
P.O. Box 201704
Helena MT 59620-1704
Phone: (406) 444-3742
Fax: (406) 444-3971

If you prefer to receive committee agendas by mail rather than e-mail, please send a request to the above address or click here to send your request by e-mail. Please be sure to provide your name and a mailing address and specify that your request is for the Environmental Quality Council.

Montana Legislature Facebook
Disclaimer | Help | Contact Us | Privacy &Security | MT Legislature Homepage | Back to Top
Last Modified:
3/6/2009 10:27:42 AM