Montana State Legislature

Staff

Amy Carlson
Legislative Fiscal Analyst & Director

406-444-2988
ACarlson@mt.gov


ADMINISTRATION

Joe Triem
Deputy Director

Manages staff for Revenue & Tax Analysis, General Government, Education and Cultural, and Long Range

Room 113
406-444-5834
JTriem@mt.gov

Quinn Holzer
Assistant Director

Manages staff for Department of Health and Human Services, Natural Resources, and Judicial Branch, Public Safety, and Corrections

Room 115
406-444-5385
QHolzer@mt.gov

STAFF

Jon Arnold
Fiscal Analyst II - Data

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Public Health & Human Services

Power BI development and programming

Room 110 P
406-444-5389
Jonathan.Arnold@mt.gov

Molly DelCurto
Fiscal Analyst I

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Labor and Industry, Department of Commerce, Department of Revenue

Revenue & Tax Analysis - Data

Room 110 F
406-444-5417
Molly.DelCurto@mt.gov

Cathy Duncan
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Long Range Planning, and Local Government 

Room 117
406-444-4580
cduncan@mt.gov

Karen Gilbert
Web Communications &
Technical Specialist

Webpage management, publication development and design, communications, and Legislative Finance Committee secretary

Room 110
406-444-2063
Karen.Gilbert@mt.gov

Katie Guenther
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Administration, Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education, Montana Arts Council, Montana State Library, and Montana Historical Society

Room 132
406-444-4111
KGuenther@mt.gov

Ariel Hammerquist
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Public Health & Human Services

Room 110 Q
444-1783
Ariel.Hammerquist@mt.gov

Alice Hecht
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Transportation

Revenue & Tax Analysis: Consumption Taxes, Insurance Tax, Video Gambling Tax

GIS - Maps

Room 110 N
406-444-1825
AHecht@mt.gov

Marci Lewandowski
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Corrections, Judicial Branch, Department of Justice, Office of Public Defender, and Public Service Commission

Room 110 H
406-444-4421
Marci.Lewandowski@mt.gov

Susie Lindsay
Lead Fiscal Analyst - Communications

Communications, General Fund Status Sheet, and Statewide Analysis. 
Manages staff for communications and visual representations, and Department of Transportation.

Room 119
406-444-4121
SLindsay@mt.gov

Rob Miller
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Dept. of Environmental Quality, Dept. of Agriculture, Dept. of Livestock, Fish, Wildlife & Parks, and Dept. of Natural Resources & Conservation

Room 118
406-444-1795
RobertMiller@mt.gov

Julia Pattin
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Office of Public Instruction, Board of Public Education, Montana School for the Deaf and Blind

Revenue & Tax Analysis:  Property Tax Revenues
Medicaid forecasts

Room 110 I
406-444-4322
Julia.Pattin@mt.gov

Josh Poulette
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Health and Human Services - Medicaid

Room 110 G
406-444-1542
jpoulette@mt.gov

Sam Schaefer
Lead Fiscal Analyst - Revenues

Individual Income Tax Revenues, Corporate Tax Revenues,
Interest Earnings Revenues, and Motor Vehicle Tax Revenues

Pension Systems

Room 131
406-444-1787
samschaefer@mt.gov

Nick VanBrown
Lead Fiscal Analyst - Data

Lead Analyst for big data sets, data programming and development in Power BI, and the Internet Budget and Reporting System (IBARS). Manages staff for property tax revenue, K-12 education, and data development.

Room 130
406-444-4461
nibrown@mt.gov

Chase Walker
Fiscal Analyst I

Revenue & Tax Analysis, specifically Natural Resource Tax Revenue

Room 110 O
406-444-4468
Chase.Walker@mt.gov

Kris Wilkinson
Lead Fiscal Analyst - Expenditures

Expenditure Analysis: Consumer Counsel, Legislative Branch, Governor's Office, Secretary of State, Department of Military Affairs

Room 114
406-444-2722
kwilkinson@mt.gov

decorative leaves element