Montana State Legislature

Staff

Amy Carlson
Legislative Fiscal Analyst & Director

406.444.2988
ACarlson@mt.gov


ADMINISTRATION

Joe Triem
Fiscal Manager

Manages staff for Revenue & Tax Analysis, General Government, Education and Cultural, Department of Transportation,
and Long Range

Rm. 113 | 406.444.5834
JTriem@mt.gov

Quinn Holzer
Operations Manager
 

Manages staff for Department of Health and Human Services, Natural Resources, and Judicial Branch, Public Safety, and Corrections

Rm. 115 | 406.444.5385
QHolzer@mt.gov

Susie Lindsay
Communications Supervisor

Communications, General Fund Status Sheet, and Statewide Analysis, Manages staff for communications and data analytics

Rm. 119 | 406.444.4121
SLindsay@mt.gov

 

Nick VanBrown
Lead Fiscal Analyst

Lead Analyst for big data analytics, data programming and development in Power BI, and the Internet Budget and Reporting System (IBARS). Manages staff for property tax revenue and data development

Room 130
406-444-4461
nibrown@mt.gov

STAFF

Jon Arnold
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Public Health & Human Services

Power BI development and programming

Room 110 P
406-444-5389
Jonathan.Arnold@mt.gov

Katy Callon
Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Labor & Industry, Department of Military Affairs, Secretary of State, State Auditor, and Commissioner of Political Practices

Room 110 Q
406-444-1783
kcallon@mt.gov

Katie Church
Data Analyst II

Statewide data analytics, database design, and data cleaning

Room 110 F
KatieChurch@mt.gov

Molly DelCurto
Fiscal Analyst

Revenue & Tax Analysis Data

Room 110 F
406-444-5427
Molly.DelCurto@mt.gov

Cathy Duncan
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Long Range Planning, and Local Government 

Room 117
406-444-4580
cduncan@mt.gov

Karen Gilbert
Web Communications &
Technical Specialist

Webpage management, publication development and design, communications, and Legislative Finance Committee secretary

Room 110
406-444-2063
Karen.Gilbert@mt.gov

Katie Guenther
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Administration, Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education, Montana Arts Council, Montana State Library, and Montana Historical Society

Room 132
406-444-4111
KGuenther@mt.gov

Alice Hecht
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Transportation

Revenue & Tax Analysis: Insurance Tax and Consumption Taxes

GIS - Maps

Room 110 N
406-444-1825
AHecht@mt.gov

Marci Lewandowski
Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Corrections, Judicial Branch, Department of Justice, Office of Public Defender, and Public Service Commission

Room 110 H
406-444-4421
Marci.Lewandowski@mt.gov

Rob Miller
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Dept. of Environmental Quality, Dept. of Agriculture, Dept. of Livestock, Fish, Wildlife & Parks, and Dept. of Natural Resources & Conservation

Room 118
406-444-1795
RobertMiller@mt.gov

Julia Pattin
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Office of Public Instruction, Board of Public Education, Montana School for the Deaf and Blind

Revenue & Tax Analysis:  Property Tax Revenues
Medicaid forecasts

Room 110 I
406-444-4322
Julia.Platt@mt.gov

Josh Poulette
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Health and Human Services - Medicaid

Room 110 G
406-444-1542
jpoulette@mt.gov

Sam Schaefer
Lead Fiscal Analyst

Revenue & Tax Analysis:  Individual Income Tax Revenues, Corporation Tax Revenues, Gambling Tax Revenues, Interest Earnings Revenues, and Motor Vehicle Tax Revenue

Pensions

Room 131
406-444-1787
samschaefer@mt.gov

Chase Walker
Fiscal Analyst

Revenue & Tax Analysis, specifically Natural Resource Tax Revenue

Room 110 O
406-444-4468
Chase.Walker@mt.gov

Kris Wilkinson
Lead Fiscal Analyst
Lead Expenditure Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Consumer Counsel, Legislative Branch, Governor's Office, Department of Commerce, Department of Revenue

Room 114
406-444-2722
kwilkinson@mt.gov

decorative leaves element