Staff

The Legislative Fiscal Division staff assignments are listed below.
Each staff member's phone number and e-mail are included.
If you require additional information, please contact the
Fiscal Division main office at:

(406) 444-2986
(406) 444-3036

Fiscal Analyst Legislative Fiscal Division Amy Carlson

Amy Carlson
Legislative Fiscal Analyst & Director

406.444.2988

ACarlson@mt.gov
Quinn Holzer

Quinn Holzer
Operations Manager

Manages staff for Department of Health and Human Services, Natural Resources, and Judicial Branch, Public Safety, and Corrections

Rm. 115 | 406.444.5385

QHolzer@mt.gov
Joe Triem

Joe Triem
Fiscal Manager

Manages staff for General Government, Education and Cultural,Department of Transportation,
and Long Range

Rm. 113 | 406.444.5834

JTriem@mt.gov
Susie Lindsay

Susie Lindsay
Communications Supervisor

Communications, General Fund Status Sheet, and Statewide Analysis, Manages staff for communications and data analytics

Rm. 119 | 406.444.4121

SLindsay@mt.gov

LFD Staff and Contact Information

Jon Arnold
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Public Health & Human Services

Room 110 P
406-444-5389
Jonathan.Arnold@mt.gov

Katy Callon
Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Labor & Industry, Department of Military Affairs, Secretary of State, State Auditor, and Commissioner of Political Practices

Room 110 Q
406-444-1783
kcallon@mt.gov

Katie Church
Data Analyst II

Statewide data analytics, database design, and interactive data products

Room 110 F
406-444-5347
KatieChurch@mt.gov

Cathy Duncan
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Long Range Planning, local government 

Room 117
406-444-4580
cduncan@mt.gov

Karen Gilbert
Web Communications & Technical Specialist

Webpage management, publication development and design, communications, and Legislative Finance Committee secretary

Room 110
406-444-2063
Karen.Gilbert@mt.gov

Katie Guenther
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Administration, Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education, Montana Arts Council, Montana State Library, and Montana Historical Society

Room 132
406-444-4111
KGuenther@mt.gov

Alice Hecht
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Transportation

Revenue & Tax Analysis: Insurance Tax Revenue and Consumption Tax Revenue

Room 110 N
406-444-1825
AHecht@mt.gov

Walker Hopkins
Data Analyst I

Statewide data analytics, Internet Budget and Reporting System (IBARS), caseload & population modeling

Expenditure Analysis:  Department of Corrections

Room 110 O
406-444-4468
Walker.Hopkins@mt.gov

Marci Lewandowski
Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Judicial Branch, Department of Justice, Office of Public Defender, and Public Service Commission

Room 110 H
406-444-4421​​​​​​​Marci.Lewandowski@mt.gov

Rob Miller
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis: Dept. of Environmental Quality, Dept. of Agriculture, Dept. of Livestock, Fish, Wildlife & Parks, and Dept. of Natural Resources & Conservation

Room 118
406-444-1795
RobertMiller@mt.gov

Julia Platt
Fiscal Analyst I

Expenditure Analysis: Office of Public Instruction, Board of Public Education, Montana School for the Deaf and Blind
Revenue & Tax Analysis:  Property Tax Revenues
Medicaid forecasts

Room 110 I
406-444-4322
Julia.Platt@mt.gov

Josh Poulette
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis: Department of Health and Human Services - Medicaid

Room 110 G
406-444-1542
jpoulette@mt.gov

Sam Schaefer
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Revenue & Tax Analysis:  Corporation Tax Revenues, Energy Tax Revenues, Gambling Tax Revenues, Interest Earnings Revenues, Motor Vehicle Tax Revenue, and Natural Resource Tax Revenue
Pensions

Room 131
406-444-1787
samschaefer@mt.gov

Nick VanBrown
Lead Fiscal Analyst

Lead Analyst for the Internet Budget and Reporting System (IBARS)

Room 130
406-444-4461
nibrown@mt.gov

Kris Wilkinson
Lead Fiscal Analyst

Lead Expenditure Analyst
Expenditure Analysis: Consumer Counsel, Legislative Branch, Governor's Office, Department of Commerce, Department of Revenue

Room 114
406-444-2722
kwilkinson@mt.gov