The State-Tribal Relations Committee will hold a conference call on Friday, September 27, at 2 p.m. to discuss sending a letter supporting Congressional reauthorization of the FUTURE Act, which provides federal funding to tribal colleges and expires on September 30.

Members of the STRC will attend the meeting by phone. Members of the public may attend in person in Room 137 of the Capitol in Helena. Written comments may also be submitted to the committee staff in advance.

Members of the STRC include Representatives Jade Bahr (D-Billings); Alan Doane (R-Bloomfield); Dale Mortensen (R-Billings); Vice Chair Rae Peppers (D-Lame Deer); Joe Read (R-Ronan); and Sharon Stewart-Peregoy (D-Crow Agency); as well as Senators Jen Gross (D-Billings); Dan Salomon (R-Ronan); Chair Jason Small (R-Busby); and Frank Smith (D-Poplar).

The meeting will be live streamed at

For more information on the committee’s activities and upcoming meetings, visit the committee’s website or contact Hope Stockwell, committee staff.

Committee Website:
Committee Staff: or 406-444-9280

The Legislative News.