Montana State Legislature

Staff

Amy Carlson
Director / Legislative Fiscal Analyst

Room 116
406-444-2988
Amy.Carlson@legmt.gov


LEGISLATIVE FISCAL DIVISION STAFF


NAME CONTACT ABOUT

Joe
Triem

Deputy
Director

Room 113
406-444-5834
Joe.Triem@legmt.gov

  • Manages Staff for:
    • Revenue & Tax Analysis
    • General Government
    • Higher Education
    • Montana State Library
    • Long Range

Quinn
Holzer

Assistant
Director

Room 115
406-444- 5385
Quinn.Holzer@legmt.gov

  • Manages Staff for:
    • Department of Health and Human Services
    • Natural Resources
    • Judicial Branch
    • Public Safety
    • Corrections

Jon
Arnold

Senior
Software Engineer

Room 110 P
406-444-5389
Jon.Arnold@legmt.gov
  • Power BI Development & Programming
  • Internet Budget & Reporting System (IBARS) Management

Joe
Baan

Fiscal
Analyst I

Room 110
406-444-4468
Joseph.Baan@legmt.gov
  • Marijuana Tax Revenue
  • Natural Resource Tax Revenue
  • Vehicle Registration Tax Revenue
  • Treasury Cash Account Interest

Katy
Callon

Fiscal
Analyst II

Room 110
406-444-4421
Katy.Callon@legmt.gov
  • Long Range Planning
  • Montana State Library
  • Local Government
  • Special Projects

Molly
DelCurto

Fiscal
Analyst II

Room 110 F
406-444-5417
Molly.DelCurto@legmt.gov
  • Department of Labor & Industry
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Revenue
  • Department of Military Affairs
  • Big Data & Power BI Database Development
  • Personal Services Data Development

Cathy
Duncan

Senior
Fiscal Analyst

Room 117
406-444-4580
Cathy.Duncan@legmt.gov
  • Judicial Branch
  • Department of Justice
  • Public Service Commission
  • Office of State Public Defender
  • Department of Corrections

Katie
Guenther

Lead
Fiscal Analyst
(Expenditures)

Room 132
406-444-4111
Katie.Guenther@legmt.gov
  • Department of Administration
  • Governor's Office
  • Legislative Branch
  • Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

Tami
Gunlock

Fiscal
Analyst II

Room 110
406-444-7354
Tami.Gunlock@legmt.com
  • Consumer Counsel
  • Department of Administration
  • State Auditor
  • Secretary of State

Julia
Hamilton

Fiscal
Analyst I

Room 110
406-444-5469
Julia.Hamilton@legmt.gov
  • Department of Public Health & Human Services

Alice
Hecht

Fiscal
Analyst II

Room 110
406-444-1825
Alice.Hecht@legmt.gov

  • Consumption Tax Revenue 
  • Insurance Tax Revenue
  • Gambling Tax Revenue
  • Arts Council
  • Board of Public Education
  • Historical Society
  • School for Deaf and Blind
  • Department of Transportation

Walker
Hopkins

Fiscal
Analyst II

Room 110
406-444-1783
Walker.Hopkins@legmt.gov
  • Department of Corrections
  • Department of Justice
  • Judicial Branch
  • Office of Public Defender
  • Public Service Commission

Susie
Lindsay

Lead
Fiscal Analyst
(Communications)

Room 119
406-444-4121
Susie.Lindsay@legmt.gov
  • Supervises Staff for:
    • Web Development
    • Fiscal Note Analysis,
    • Department of Transportation
    • Some cultural and education agencies
  • General Fund Tracking & Reporting
  • Fiscal Note Analysis

Rob
Miller

Senior
Fiscal Analyst

Room 118
406-444-1795
Rob.Miller@legmt.gov

  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Environmental Quality
  • Department of Fish, Wildlife, & Parks,
  • Department of Livestock
  • Department of Natural Resources & Conservation

Julia
Pattin

Fiscal
Analyst II

Room 110
406-444-4322
Julia.Pattin@legmt.gov

  • Office of Public Instruction
  • Property Tax Revenue

Josh
Poulette

Senior
Fiscal Analyst

Room 110
406-444-1542
JPoulette@legmt.gov

  • Department of Health & Human Services - Medicaid

Sam
Schaefer

Lead
Fiscal Analyst
(Revenues)

Room 131
406-444-1787
Sam.Schaefer@legmt.gov

  • Individual Income Tax Revenue
  • Corporate Income Tax Revenue
  • Interest Earnings Revenue
  • Pension Systems

Nick
VanBrown

Lead
Data Scientist

Room 130
406-444-4461
Nick.Brown@legmt.gov
  • Supervises Staff for:
    • Data Development
    • Property Tax Revenue,
    • Expenditure Analysis
      • Office of Public Instruction
      • Departments of Revenue
      • Labor
      • Commerce
  • Designs Data
  • Develops Big Data Sets
  • Power BI Data Programming Development
  • Manages Internet Budget and Reporting System (IBARS)

Kris
Wilkinson

Lead
Fiscal Analyst
(Expenditures)

Room 114
406-444-2722
Kris.Wilkinson@legmt.gov

  • Consumer Counsel
  • Legislative Branch
  • Governor's Office
  • State Auditor
  • Secretary of State

Mark
Yakubovich

Fiscal
Specialist

Room 110
406-444-2063Mark.Yakubovich@legmt.gov

  • Website Development
  • Web Content Maintenance
  • Fiscal note database support

 

decorative leaves element