Montana State Legislature

Special Select Committee on Energy Resource Planning and Acquisition

Public Comment Form      Remote Participation Form        Sign Up For Email Notifications

Meeting Information

Date: February 12, 2024
Time: 9:00 a.m.
Location: Helena, Capitol Room 137 

Draft Agenda

Bill Draft Options

Committee Members

  • Sen. Daniel Zolnikov, Chairman
  • Sen. Mike Cuffe
  • Sen. Denise Hayman
  • Rep. Gary Parry
  • Rep. Josh Kassmier
  • Rep. Katie Sullivan
  • James Brown, PSC President
  • Jason Brown, Consumer Counsel
  • Public Member Darcy Neigum, Montana Dakota Utilities 
  • Public Member Cyndee Fang, Northwestern Energy
  • Public Member Mark Klein, Independent Power Producers
  • Diego Rivas, NW Energy Coalition


Future Meeting Dates

Dates are subject to change

  • March 25
  • Additional dates TBA

Archived Meeting Materials 


Integrated Resource Planning: Montana History

Reimagining Resource Planning

Arne Olson, E3 IRP Presentation

Meeting Minutes Log

**All meetings are streamed and archived under the "Watch & Listen" tab of the site.**


Procurement Practices

All-Source Competitive Solicitation: State Practices - Dr. Frederich Kahrl, U.S. Department of Energy

Meeting Minutes Log

Meeting Video/Audio


decorative leaves element