Montana State Legislature

Montana Tax Appeal Board

Montana Tax Appeal Board

Board Leadership

Dave McAlpin, Chairman

Appointed by Governor Gianforte in January 2019

Board Website

Board Overview

The mission of the Montana Tax Appeal Board is the timely resolution of tax appeals concerning real and personal property, income, corporate, natural resource, centrally assessed property, and new industry taxes. The Montana Tax Appeal Board is a three member independent review board, separate from the Department of Revenue. Members are appointed by the Governor for six year terms.

Oversight Materials

Materials related to the Revenue Interim Committee's agency monitoring of the Montana Tax Appeal Board will be posted here.

November 2, 2023

July 13, 2023

decorative leaves element