Montana State Legislature

2021-2022 Environmental Quality Council

Next Scheduled Meeting:

September 8-9, 2022

Meeting Information

View Legislative News

Sign up for Email Notifications

Council staff:
Joe Kolman, Legislative Environmental Analyst
Jason Mohr, Research Analyst
Trevor Graff, Research Analyst
Joe Carroll, Attorney
Nadine Spencer, Secretary

The EQC is a state legislative committee created by the 1971 Montana Environmental Policy Act (MEPA). The EQC has 17 members: 6 senators; 6 representatives; 4 public members; and 1 nonvoting member who represents the Governor. The statutory duties of the Council are described in 75-1-324, MCA, of MEPA and in other sections of the Montana Code Annotated.

Committee Members